Tag! I’m it

On Windy Days…this was a tough one! That is, the making up of new questions. But I’m done! At last :P

Here are the rules:

  1. You must post the rules.
  2. Answer the questions the tagger set for you in their post and then create eleven new questions to ask the people you’ve tagged.
  3. Tag eleven people and link to them on your post.
  4. Let them know you’ve tagged them!
It’s pretty exciting. Well…here are my questions (and answers)
Well, since you’ve been tagged…that obviously means you have a blog. What led you to create it?
My blog for me is a place I can talk about anything and everything that touches me, excites me, amuses me, hurts me, overwhelms me. Writing for me is kind of therapeutic. And it lets me put my thoughts into perspective.
What country are you from, and if you had the opportunity what country would      you like to visit?
I’m an Indian. And as for where I want to go…can I say all over the world? I just LOVE travelling. But I guess the places on the top of my list are Italy, U.K., Austria, Spain, Egypt.
If you were an animal, what kind of animal would you be?
A dolphin
What is the last book that you read, and did you enjoy it?
The last book I read was ‘Sybil’ by Flora Rheta Schreiber. I enjoyed it thoroughly…it’s a brilliant insight into the life of a woman suffering from Multiple Personality Disorder. The fact that she has not one, not two or three, but sixteen different personalities, makes it an absolutely engrossing read.
What is the one greatest piece of advice that you have had the opportunity to receive from someone?
This advice didn’t exactly come from a person, but it is definitely a very very important thing to remember : Those who matter, don’t mind; those who mind, don’t matter.
If you could trade places with any other person for a week, famous or not famous, living or dead, real or fictional. With whom would it be?
No one really.
If you could be a superhero, what would you want your superpowers to be?
Flying :D
If someone wrote a biography about you, what do you think the title would be?
A Smile & A Laugh
How would you describe yourself in 3 words?
Funny, Friendly, Caring
Who has had the most impact in your life?
My parents
How did you first find this blog?
Oh gosh…I don’t even remember anymore. I think I reached ‘On Windy Days’ through somebody else’s blog. That’s all I can remember!
And now…my questions :
  1. Which part of the world do you live in and what is your favourite thing about this place?
  2. If you could go way back in time and observe the life of some historical figure, who would it be and why?
  3. How did you come up with your blog’s title?
  4. Mention any 2 hobbies of yours.
  5. What would you choose if you had to write a book – a typewriter or a laptop? And why?
  6. What kind of movies do you like?
  7. What are your views on Disney’s animated movies?
  8. What is it that inspires you on a daily basis?
  9. Which 5 words would you use to describe yourself?
  10. If you could choose between Wisdom and Luck, which one would you pick?
  11. What, for you, is the most precious thing on earth?

Next up are the people I will tag

Teenage Babbling

Musings of a Twenty-Something

Belle of The Carnival’s Blog

Certainly not lost down under

Aliza’a Window

It’s not eleven people, but then that much cheating is allowed I guess :P

11 thoughts on “Tag! I’m it

  1. I enjoyed your answers and feel as though you are a happy and secure person. Bravo!

  2. Hello Sanchari. Thank you for tagging me. Got to know you a little better reading this post. Most enjoyable. It may take some time before I publish a post about this. I’m dreadfully behind with other posts on awards too. So be patient with me,I’ll surely will answer.
    Love, Steph

  3. […] 18, 2012 by phoenix0612 I thank the Serious Butterfly for tagging me here. Its my first tag, I am so excited to complete […]

  4. Hey thanks for the tag! Loved learning more about you. Will definitely get to this post soon :)

  5. Haha, awesome! I can totally relate with your first answer, I made this blog to just write down what was on my mind, just so I could see it in front of me. It’s really stress relieving for sure.

    As for the last book that you read…oh my gosh, having 16 personalities would be crazy! Well, come to think of it, having another personality would be crazy…

    As for the advice, I can’t remember exactly where I heard that one but that one is one that I definitely take to heart. So true.

    Anyways, thanks for taking the time to go through the questions. I really enjoyed seeing what would be put down :P Hope you have a great one!

  6. […] Tag! I’m it (sancharib.wordpress.com) […]

Do say something!