Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments

Someone named Mrs. Sparkly has sent me a message through Steph. She wants me to honestly answer ten questions about myself and then send the message on to some others. The fact that Mrs. Sparkly is commanding me to do this is slightly eerie. I’ve never before been commanded around by anyone with a name like that.

Well Mrs. Sparkly, here goes

1. Describe yourself in seven words.

Friendly, Humorous, Responsible (so people say), Fun, Sensitive, Whimsical, Loving.

2. What keeps you up at night?

Insomnia of course. Unless it’s the imagined apparitions lurking around the foot of my bed. Heh.

3. Whom would you like to be?

Myself! I don’t love everything about myself (like, who does?), but I wouldn’t want to be anybody else unless it’s just a better version of me :D

4. What are you wearing now?

Blue and grey Goofy nightsuit

5. What scares you?

While I’d love to say that I’m a fearless young woman, out to change the world, I can’t. I’m scared of quite a lot of stupid stuff. Their is no situation of incapacitating fear however.

6. What are the best and worst things about blogging?

Best : The pleasure of being able to write and write, whatever you want. Also, as a consequence, getting acquainted with so many other wonderful bloggers.

Worst : Needs a lot of time (which I don’t have right now) to satisfactorily maintain it

7. What was the last website you looked at?

Facebook

8. If you could change one thing about yourself what would it be?

One thing? Only?

9. Slankets, yes or no?

No. Way. They look quite hideous, like you’re wearing a tent. Nuh-uh.

10. Tell us something about the person who tagged you.

I was tagged by Steph from ‘Certainly not lost down under’. Her blog is pretty amazing as she puts up some wonderful poems by some great poets and poetesses. She’s also been posting a few songs. Steph was one of the first people to give me a blog award and I can therefore never ever thank her enough (because I’m such a baby when it comes to blog awards. I simply love getting them).

And now…the people to whom I must pass on Mrs. Sparkly’s message :-

Runa

Saumya

Manshi

Ayesha

Bella

13 thoughts on “Mrs. Sparkly’s Ten Commandments

  1. Ok, first: q.8 you didn’t answer the question. Answer the question. ANSWER THE QUESTION!!!!
    q.9: What in the name of all that is hellish is SLANKETS?????
    Other that that, I bow to your superior wisdom. I quite like your answer of question no. 3, especially regarding our conversation this afternoon.
    :D

  2. Sanchari, I loved your answers! They provide a lot of insight into the kind of person you are. Perhaps Mrs. Sparkly is on to something with this type of tag! And hand over the blue and grey Goofy nightsuit now! hee hee! Now that’s what I call fun wear! As for the insomnia, my heart goes out to you. I’ve been suffering from it all of my life. There are times I get as little as three hours of sleep. Oh dear. Lastly, I’m with Runa, what in the hell ARE slankets? hee hee! :)

    • Oh man! I’d meant to tag you too! I forgot! Well, I’m gonna put it in right now

      Haha! You can have that good ol’ nightsuit whenever you want! :D

      Insomnia is a…pain in the wrong place. I just love those days when I’m so so SO tired out that I can just start snoring the minute my head hits the pillow. I think I should go and tire myself out more *sigh*

      As for the very curious Slankets, http://www.theslanket.com/ . You HAVE to check them out! :P

      • Sanchari, thanks for the tag, lady! I’m definitely going to remember you promised me the Goofy nightsuit and I’m clicking on the link to discover that slankets are! Thank you! :)

  3. This seems nice! I will do it. After two posts on my blog, which are kind of planned- I am doing this for sure. Also madam, I want you to read Two Hours Of Eternal Splendour on my blog and let know how you found it.

    Nice answers by the way, and thanks for tagging me!

    • Cool!

      I read it. I couldn’t comment because Blogger was having some issues with me. Blogger and I have a love-hate relationship you see. I shall go and try commenting again :D

      Thank you, and you’re always welcome :)

  4. Prepare yourself for another one of these!!! Haha, nah you don’t have to. But I have tagged you…

    http://onwindydays.wordpress.com/2012/02/26/on-windy-days-has-been-tagged/

  5. Congratulations Sanchari and thanks for the praise. Love Steph

Do say something!

