Candle Lighter Award

Oh my. Two awards in two days. After being given the 7X7 Link Award on 13th January (Friday the 13th is so not unlucky), I was given the Candle Lighter Award the next day. Woohoo!

A huge thank you to Steph from ‘Certainly not lost down under‘. A beautiful blog which explores some wonderful poems. She describes the Candle Lighter Award as “an award for a blog or post that is positive and brings light into the world.”. Do I really need to say how humbled I am that she thinks me worthy of this? I’ll say it all the same. Thank you Steph…this encourages me to continue being myself and hopefully making others chuckle with me.

The Rules are very simple. You can either accept or decline the award. If you accept, you can post the picture and then if you think there are some other blogs which bring brightness and light, pass on the award to them!

Now, the tough part. Blogs which light up my day…

She’s a Maineiac : Hilarious. Always

Mod Podge Rocks : Craft-lover’s heaven

The Bus Stop Sociologist : A lot of her posts strike a chord with me

And I’ll keep adding as I remember a few more :)

4 thoughts on “Candle Lighter Award

  1. Congratulations, Sanchari. Your posts about India certainly light up my day. Keep on.
    Love
    Steph

  2. Congratulations you deserve to have it Sanchari :)

  3. Congratulations on your awards!

    And thank you so much for mine! You are too kind. I’m happy you find my blog funny. Some days it’s hard to come up with something humorous, but it helps to have two kids for material. I hope you have a wonderful week!

Do say something!

