Of Cousins and Siblings : An SMS Story Between Sisters

I’ve always had a slight problem in calling my cousins…cousins. Maybe it’s because I’m the only child and feel the need for some sort of belongingness. and I must say, I have been lucky as far as cousins are concerned. I’ve got cousins who love me to bits, something I mentioned in one of my earlier posts. Also. it has been a relief that at least one of them is just as wacky as me. So our conversations are usually weird. She was extremely sad to find only one reference to her in my earlier post, so this one’s all about her. And she’s one ‘cousin’ whom I’ve never thought of as a cousin. She’s my little sister, and always will be.

Okay…enough mushiness. The following is an actual conversation with said sister over SMS. It’s amusing I think :-

Sis : So, what’s up?

Me : In college for the Fresher’s Party!

Sis : …you’re not a fresher.

Me : True, but the new first years are.

Sis : Well, if you see a girl called S.S. say hi to her from my side!

Me : And how am I supposed to know which one is her? She’s not in my Dept.

Sis : How many people do you have in each Dept.?

Me : 35-40 at an average

Sis : Ah…okay. But if you by chance find her…

Me : It’s not like she’ll be roaming around with a nameplate saying S.S. on her head!

Sis : As I said, no pressure :D

Me : Yes! No pressure at all! Nothing! *hysterical laughter*

Sis : You. Are. Weird. O_o

Me : Oh yeah baby!

Sis : Uh. Did you just call me ‘baby’?

Me : Yeah BAYBAY!! :D

Sis : Um. Okay *moves away slowly*

Me : Yes. Run away before I air-kiss you

Sis : AARGH!! Run people! She’s gonna use the AIR-KISS!!

Me : Yes. Be scared. Very scared. And now I have to go partayy

Sis : Bye. Try not to drink too much ;)

Me : I’ll try not to :D

6 thoughts on “Of Cousins and Siblings : An SMS Story Between Sisters

  1. Amusing conversation, indeed…it made me laugh. :P You’ve written about this before, if I’m not mistaken, cuz I’ve read it.
    This bit is just so…well, typical (you know what I mean) :

    “Sis : Um. Okay *moves away slowly*

    Me : Yes. Run away before I air-kiss you

    Sis : AARGH!! Run people! She’s gonna use the AIR-KISS!!

    Me : Yes. Be scared. Very scared. And now I have to go partayy

    Sis : Bye. Try not to drink too much

    Me : I’ll try not to”

    • Yes, I have written this out before on my earlier blog. But I couldn’t import it and I didn’t wan to lose this wacky post, so I posted it again here…though the write-up at the top is new.

      And yes. This is typical Runa. And typical me-with-her. So I’ve no doubt you find it familiar :D

  2. P.S. – Following your blog. <3

  3. […] take a moment here to mourn the loss of her childhood and envy all teenagers), next sister (of the SMS fame. I shall call her R) is 18, her younger sister (M) is 13. Then their first cousins are T (our bro) […]

  4. […] eagerly anticipated surprises, a few amusingly shocking experiences, some goodbyes and a lot of laughter. It’s also been the year in which I changed blogs twice. Fickle-minded you say? Nah. I just […]

Do say something!

