Keeping it Short

It’s been quite a long gap between this post and the last one. I’ve had so much to say in between, but didn’t have the time to post it, or even jot it down somewhere. And so, a lot of it is forgotten. And that just makes me so sad. Oh well, moving on…
So…after I got over my excitement of the C.W.G. event, there was some grumpiness because C.W.G. ended. And I hear you asking, “Why on earth were they so important to you? And it had to end, right?”. Yes. They did. But these eleven days was some kind of festival which the whole of Delhi celebrated (and the fact that the closing ceremony meant that my short break was also going to be over soon, of course lent an even more depressing edge to it). And then came Durga Puja, which of course took my mind off of things. It was fun…like always. And then my college reopened. And I was swamped by projects, assignments, worries, frustrations and a feeling of tiredness…for the first time in my college life. The feeling of lethargy, that is. Not very enjoyable, that. *sigh*

And I’m still not too enthusiastic and jumping with joy. But better than before. Putting your thoughts on paper…uh, well typing them out, I should say, is really quite therapeutic.

Not one of my cheerful posts, yes…I realize that.

So, I saw ‘Eat, Pray, Love’. And fell in love with the Italian language. And felt sad on seeing Julia Roberts so old. And loved the beauty of Bali. And tried smiling with my liver. And crossed over to a happy place. :)

Till my next post then…which I hope will be better off.

2 thoughts on “Keeping it Short

  1. I’m really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any browser compatibility issues? A few of my blog readers have complained about my blog not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Opera. Do you have any solutions to help fix this problem?

    • Hi Belkis! I’m so glad you like the theme because I worked on it a lot at a point of time, till I loved it myself. :)

      I’m not able to visit your blog page as your link isn’t working for some reason, so I’m not able to see what its like.

      I use Chrome and have never really experienced any problems with it. However, Explorer does always come up with some glitches. For example, my customized background doesn’t come up on Explorer. So I guess its got to be a problem with the browser.

Do say something!

